Fall of Giants | Page 1 of 654

Author: Ken Follett | Submitted by: Maria Garcia | 201959 Views | Add a Review

Few books are only available in 'with images' version.

PRAISE FOR THE NOVELS OF KEN FOLLETT

Fall of Giants

“Follett at his finest . . . [a] sweeping epic that will thrill his fans for hours on end.”

—The Huffington Post

“Follett once again creates a world at once familiar and fantastic. . . . A guiltless pleasure, the book is impossible to put down. . . . Empires fall.

Heroes rise. Love conquers. After going through a war with these characters, you’re left hoping that Follett gets moving with the next giant installment.”

— Time Out New York

“Grand in scope, scale, and story.”

—The Associated Press

“Suspenseful, tightly constructed, sharply characterized, plot-driven.”

— The Seattle Times

World Without End

“[A] well-researched, beautifully detailed portrait of the late Middle Ages. . . .

Follett’s no-frills prose does its job, getting smoothly through more than a thousand pages of outlaws, war, death, sex, and politics to end with an edifice that is as well constructed and solid as Merthin’s bridge. A.”

— The Washington Post

“Makes for giddy chutes-and-ladders reading. . . a breathless entertainment.”

— Los Angeles Times

“Juicy historical fiction.”

— USA Today

continued . . .

“An epic tale in which you will willingly lose yourself for quite a spell.”

— The Denver Post

“This wonderful sequel should leave you ... with a ‘deep contentment. . . like twilight on a summer evening.’ ”

— Entertainment Weekly

“So if historical fiction is your meat, here’s a rare treat. A feast of conflicts and struggles among religious authority, royal governance, the powerful unions (or guilds) of the day, and the peasantry. . . . With World Without End, Follett proves his Pillars may be a rarity, but it wasn’t a fluke.”

— New York Post

“A work that stands as something of a triumph of industry and professionalism.”

— The Guardian (UK)

“The four well-drawn central characters will captivate readers as they prove to be heroic, depraved, resourceful, or mean. Fans of Follett’s previous medieval epic will be well rewarded.”

— The Union (CA)

“A lively entertainment for fans of The Once and Future King, The Lord of the Rings, and other multilayered epics.”

— Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“Populated with an immense cast of truly remarkable characters. . . this is not a book to be devoured in one sitting, tempting though that might be, but one to savor for its drama, depth, and richness.”

— Library Journal

“Readers will be captivated.”

— Publishers Weekly

The Pillars of the Earth

“Enormous and brilliant ... crammed with characters unbelievably alive across the great gulf of centurie

Book With Images - Best Experience on Desktop

Comments

user comment image
Alice
Great book, nicely written and thank you BooksVooks for uploading

Share your Thoughts for Fall of Giants

500+ SHARES Facebook Twitter Reddit Google LinkedIn Email
Share Button
Share Button